Flash back Friday.. Untitled 

((This was written a year or so ago on my typewriter..))

I’m not her anymore..

I’m evolving every minute of everyday..

I shed worse than a dog.. Layers upon layers of life..

I’m a goddess of chaos..

I’m a hopeless romantic filled with expectations that turn into disappointments.. Those disappointments fill a pool of resentments to deep for even the most experienced swimmer..

But from the concrete grows a sunflower brighter than ever.. Turning her face toward the Sun!

_NLMP_

Leave a Reply

