We were safe.

I dreamt of you.. And when I did you got too excited.. You hands wandered all over me.. Awakening that confusing lust we once shared.. Inappropriate words followed by no action.. Horny as could be.. It wasn’t till last night you slipped your fingers inside of me.. Adults playing teenaged games.. It wasn’t till I saw you yesterday that I realize we crossed the line.. I’m not yours you’re not mine.. Yet neither one of us could deny our connection is one of a kind.. 

One thought on “We were safe.

Leave a Reply

