Dear Darkness…

It was like discovering something I always knew… she lives inside of me, it was only a matter of time before that beast unleashed itself and rear her ugly head.. I control everything in hopes of controlling her.. in hopes of never letting her take over.. unfortunately she had once.. a time of darkness, bliss, pain, and ecstasy.. like a hurricane it was the aftermath causing the most devastation.. so I write her this letter to let her know it’s time…

To Let me go.. or I’ll leave either way we’ve danced our last dance.. now I’m in search of peace..

Leave a Reply

