Better..

I’ll cherish the person who wants to contribute to the great changes of my life… not the one who craves to read themselves in a few of my words…  a true artist can see themselves in someone else watching the pieces left behind grow like seeds sprouting.. I’ve learned broken people will almost always make poor decisions… and what you see is what you get regardless of how great you are at romanticizing.. it is all an illusion.. most the time I’m more grateful than I am angry.. more confused than I am hurt.. more at peace than I am unsettled… because though I may have taken my clothes off for you I never got naked.. I followed my heart yet guarded my soul.. learning to respond to things that sounded pretty but knowing  …

Leave a Reply

