Broken Beauty

“It was never really about you, understand he was broken. He was confused on whether he needed to be rescued or if he was going to rescue you. He did the only thing he knew how to do when things got hard or feelings got too strong; he ignored, denied, and ran in his own way. You’re looking for answers to questions he doesn’t even know exist. Cherish the moments you feel were real…”

She interrupted, “What if it was all a lie,  it happened so quick, what if I was just a high?”

I replied, “If a fire burns beautiful, big, and bright and dies within the minute does it not count?  It happened look back with gratitude and love you felt something most never will, gave yourself in a way you didn’t think was possible.  Just because it seems he wasn’t ready to receive you doesn’t mean he didn’t, it also doesn’t mean you NEVER do it again.  You live, you learn, and you love again and again after that.”

With tears in her eyes she said, “I will always be home for him, if ever he needed my warm embrace, a kind ear, or to feel whole I’ll give that to  him.  And that doesn’t make me weak, because he deserves a place to go where love will always be waiting for him.  I know in my heart what I felt was real I guess thats all that should matter.  If he is broken it’s in the most beautiful way, and I know I’ll put his pieces back together someday.”

FullSizeRender 7

Leave a Reply

