Goodbye.

I’m entitled to that next moment..

I know I’ll see you again..

So I’m not really worried because we’re great at playing pretend..

I never really loved you..

You never really cared..

Timing wasn’t perfect oh and Life isn’t fair..

Lets forget all the sunshine and and devour that feeling of dark..

You’ll always be up.. to play her favorite part..

Hints of who you really are scattered around that bed..

Pieces of what use to be are all that play in my head..

Remnants of what could have been are hidden within our memories..

Our souls surviving through all of these different centuries..

Lust & Love soaked all of our momentoes..

And yet and still we both continue like we never kissed hello..

Leave a Reply

